Garlic Noodles

Standard

Tina, Baltimore native and part-time food prep-person at Boatyard Bar & Grill in Annapolis, Maryland, has been working as a waitress for five years. However, it has been much longer since she was a college student herself.

“Oh, you don’t even want to know how long it’s been since I’ve been to school, honey. Trust me.” she laughed. From what I could tell, Tina didn’t look that much older than my own mother and she wouldn’t explain to me why she was being so shy. However, being a decent human being, I respected her right to privacy and left the matter alone.

“I’m a huge sucker for anything that has carbs and anything garlicy (sp?), so when I was in college, my friends and I would get together every other week and make garlic noodles,” she said, “They were a real treat, although definitely not something you want to eat regularly unless you want thighs like mine!”

Ingredients:

  • Pasta (any kind and however much you want): Price $1
  • Butter: Price $2.49
  • Garlic powder/salt (whichever you want): Price $2
    • Total: $5.49

Directions:

  1. Make your pasta! You know…boil water…add pasta…wait for it to get all soft and wonderful. Add some olive oil here to keep the pasta from sticking if you want
  2. Drain pasta
  3. Add butter and garlic powder/salt
  4. Boom, you’re ready to serve

This one was probably the easiest I’ve tried, which is good considering it’s finals week and all I really wanna do is curl up into a ball and cry. Now, I’m not a super huge fan of garlic, but my roommate is so she ate most of this in a few hours.

Leave a comment